The School of Medicine is the oldest of the Schools and has always been an integral part of the College since the foundation of the University and has the largest number of Departments. Currently, the School has seventeen (17) Departments namely: Anaesthesiology, Chemical Pathology, Child Health, Community Health, Haematology, Medical Microbiology, Medicine (Internal), Mental Health, Obtertrics and Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Pathology (Morbid Anatomy), Radiology, Surgery, Orthopaedics and Traumatology, Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Ear, Nose &Throat and Family Medicine.

Leave a Comment